Skip to main content

Primary Results

The June 7, 2022, California Primary Election is just around the corner. But you don’t have to wait for election day to cast your ballot. In California, official vote by mail balloting material has been mailed out. Voters can cast ballots and submit them by mail immediately after receiving the ballot. Also, in person voting has been available since May 9 for several counties in the state of California, including Los Angeles.

In a press release published in February of this year, Shirley N. Weber announced the counties using the Voter’s Choice Act. Said Weber, “We are proud to announce that number of VCA counties will nearly double from the current 15 to a total of 28 counties statewide in 2022,” Secretary Weber said. “As a part of California’s efforts to provide eligible voters more convenience and flexibility, VCA counties will provide more opportunities to choose how, when and
where voters cast their ballots.”

Los Angeles County Board of Supervisors

Dist. 1 – Hilda Solis
Dist. 3 – Henry Stern

Los Angeles County Sheriff

Eric Strong

Los Angeles County Assessor

Jeffrey Prang

Los Angeles County, Judge of Superior Court

Office No. 3 – Tim Reuben

Office No. 60 – Anna Slotky Reitano

Office No. 67 – Elizabeth Lashley-Haynes

Office No. 70 – Holly Hancock

Office 90 - Kevin McGurk

Office 116 - Lloyd Handler

Office 118 - Carolyn "Jiyoung" Park

Office 151 - Thomas D. Allison

Office 156 - Albert Robles

City of Los Angeles Mayor

Karen Bass

City of Los Angeles Controller

Kenneth Mejia

Los Angeles City Attorney

Faisal M. Gill

Los Angeles City Council

City Council District 1 - Eunisses Hernandez

City Council District 3 - Bob Blumenfield

City Council District 5 - Kat Young Yaroslavsky

City Council District 7 - Monica Rodgriguez

Scroll to Continue

Recommended Articles

City Council District 9 - No Recommendation

City Council District 11 - Erin Darling

City Council District 13 - Hugo Soto-Martinez

City Council District 15 - Bryant Odega

Los Angeles Unified School District

District 2 - Dr. Rocio Rivas

District 6 - Kelly Gonez


Alex Padilla


Congressional District 25 No Recommendation
Congressional District 26 Julia Brownley
Congressional District 27 Christy Smith
Congressional District 28 Judy Chu
Congressional District 29 Angelica Maria Duenas
Congressional District 30 Maebe A. Girl
Congressional District 31 Grace Napolitano
Congressional District 32 Shervin Aazami
Congressional District 33 Pete Aguilar
Congressional District 34 David Kim
Congressional District 35 No Recommendation
Congressional District 36 Ted Lieu
Congressional District 37 Daniel Lee
Congressional District 38 No Recommendation
Congressional District 39 Mark Takano
Congressional District 40 Asif Mahmood
Congressional District 41 Will Rollins
Congressional District 42 Julio Cesar Flores
Congressional District 43 Maxine Waters
Congressional District 44 Nanette Barragan
Congressional District 45 Jay Chen
Congressional District 46 Lou Correa
Congressional District 47 Katie Porter
Congressional District 48 No Endorsement
Congressional District 49 Mike Levin


Senate District 20 Carolyn Menjivar

Senate District 22 No Recommendation

Senate District 24 Ben Allen

Senate District 26 Maria Elena Durazo

Senate District 28 Lola Smallwood Cuevas

Senate District 30 Martha Camacho Rodriguez

Senate District 32 No Endorsement

Senate District 34 Tom Umberg

Senate District 36 Kim Carr

Senate District 38 Catherine Blakespear


Assembly District 39 Andrea Rosenthal
Assembly District 40 Pilar Schiavo
Assembly District 41 Chris Holden
Assembly District 42 Jacqui Irwin
Assembly District 43 Luz Rivas
Assembly District 44 Laura Friedman
Assembly District 45 James Ramos
Assembly District 46 Jesse Gabriel
Assembly District 47 Christy Holstege
Assembly District 48 No Recommendation
Assembly District 49 Mike Fong
Assembly District 50 Eloise Gomez-Reyes
Assembly District 51 Louis Abramson
Assembly District 52 Mia Livas Porter
Assembly District 53 No Recommendation
Assembly District 54 Miguel Santiago
Assembly District 55 Isaac Bryan
Assembly District 56 Lisa Calderon
Assembly District 57 Reggie Jones-Sawyer
Assembly District 58 Sabrina Cervantes
Assembly District 59 No Endorsement
Assembly District 60 No Recommendation
Assembly District 61 Tina McKinnor
Assembly District 62 Anthony Rendon
Assembly District 63 Fauzia Rizvi
Assembly District 64 Elizabeth Alcantar-Loza
Assembly District 65 Mike Gipson
Assembly District 66 No Recommendation
Assembly District 67 Paramvir Brar
Assembly District 68 Avelino Valencia
Assembly District 69 Josh Lowenthal
Assembly District 70 Diedre Thu-Ha Nguyen

State Constitutional Offices

  • Superintendent of Public Instruction Tony Thurmond
  • Insurance Commissioner Ricardo Lara
  • Treasurer Meghann Adams
  • Controller Laura Wells
  • Attorney General Dan Kapelovitz
  • Secretary of State Shirley Weber
  • Lieutenant Governor Mohamma Arif
  • Governor Gavin Newsom

Board of Equalization

District 1 No Recommendation
District 2 DUAL: Michaela Alioto-Pier / Sally Lieber
District 3 Tony Vasquez
District 4 No Recommendation