Skip to main content

Election Results !

The Ballot Box.jpg

Although the California Secretary of State has not declared any of the results final until every vote is counted, the following are based on the results that have already been counted and posted on the County of Los Angeles Registrar's Website as of 4:30 pm pst, 11/05/08.

CALIFORNIA STATEWIDE PROPOSITIONS - Election Results as of 11/05/08

Proposition 1A - Safe, Reliable High-Speed Passenger Train Bond Act —YES

Proposition 2 - Standards for Confining Farm Animals —–YES

Proposition 3 - Children’s Hospital Bond Act —YES

Proposition 4 - Waiting Period and Parental Notification Before Termination of Minor’s Pregnancy — NO

Proposition 5 - Nonviolent Drug Offenses, Sentencing, Parole and Rehabilitation —NO

Proposition 6 - Police and Law Enforcement Funding. Criminal Penalties and Laws –NO

Proposition 7 - Renewable Energy Generation —NO

Proposition 8 - Eliminates Right of Same-Sex Couples to Marry —YES

Proposition 9 - Criminal Justice System. Victims’ Rights. Parole —YES

Proposition 10 - Alternative Fuel Vehicles and Renewable Energy Bond —NO

Scroll to Continue

Recommended Articles

Proposition 11 - Redistricting —–NO

Proposition 12 - Veteran’s Bond Act of 2008 —YES

Candidates Endorsed by the Los Angeles County Democratic Party (* Incumbent)

U.S. Congress
CD 22 Kevin McCarthy (R)
CD 25 H.P. "Buck" McKeon (R)
CD 26 David Dreier (R)
CD 27 Brad Sherman(D)
CD 28 Howard Berman(D)
CD 29 Adam Schiff(D)
CD 30 Henry Waxman(D)
CD 31 Xavier Becerra(D)
CD 32 Hilda Solis(D)
CD 33 Diane Watson(D)
CD 34 Lucille Roybal-Allard(D)
CD 35 Maxine Waters(D)
CD 36 Jane Harman(D)
CD 37 Laura Richardson(D)
CD 38 Grace Napolitano(D)
CD 39 Linda Sanchez(D)
CD 42 Gary G. Miller (R)
CD 46 Dana Rohrabacher (R)

California State Senate
SD 17 George Runner (R)
SD 19 Tony Strickland (R)
SD 21 Carol Liu (D)
SD 23 Fran Pavley (D)
SD 25 Rod Wright (D)
SD 27 Alan Lowenthal (D)
SD 29 Robert Huff (R)

California State Assembly
AD 36 Steve Knight (R)
AD 37 Audra Strickland (R)
AD 38 Cameron Smyth (R)
AD 39 Felipe Fuentes (D)
AD 40 Bob Blumenfield (D)
AD 41 Julia Brownley (D)
AD 42 Mike Feuer (D)
AD 43 Paul Krekorian (D)
AD 44 Anthony Portantino (D)
AD 45 Kevin De Leon (D)
AD 46 John A. Perez (D)
AD 47 Karen Bass (D)
AD 48 Mike Davis (D)
AD 49 Mike Eng (D)
AD 50 Hector De La Torre (D)
AD 51 Curren Price (D)
AD 52 Isadore Hall (D)
AD 53 Ted Lieu (D)
AD 54 Bonnie Lowenthal (D)
AD 55 Warren Furutani (D)
AD 56 Tony Mendoza (D)
AD 57 Ed Hernandez (D)
AD 58 Charles Calderon (D)
AD 59 Anthony Adams (R)
AD 60 Diane Singer (D)
AD 61 Norma Torres (D)

Los Angeles County Board of Supervisors
Dist. 2 Mark Ridley-Thomas

Los Angeles County Superior Court Judges
Office No. 72 Hilleri Grossman Merritt
Office No. 82 Thomas Rubinson
Office No. 84 Pat Connolly
Office No. 94 Michael Ogara
Office No. 154 Michael Jesic

Sources: Los Angeles Times, County of Los Angeles Registrar-Recorder/County Clerk Election Results

For additional information go to:

County of Los Angeles Registrar-Recorder/County Clerk Election Results

State Map,0,1293859.htmlstory

National Map